PDA

View Full Version : How to turn off the auto backup when using editing a file



CFSSI
October 19th, 2016, 11:01 AM
We are using large files and during the editing, VEDIT makes a copy of the file. We need to turn this feature off. We have tried in the Config, File Handling turning the backup option to 0 and AutoS ave to 0. This doesn't seem to make a difference. Is there something we need to do?

Scott Lambert
October 19th, 2016, 02:39 PM
Hi CFSSI,

Doublecheck in the ustartup.vdm file in your user_macro folder that under safety features, that it is not being turned on.

Scott

rejto12
October 29th, 2016, 08:29 PM
Hi CFSSI,

Doublecheck in the ustartup.vdm file in your user_macro folder that under safety features, that it is not being turned on.

Scott


Gentlemen,

I just realized that the save file parameter is also very important for me. So, I am going to further enhance my dashboard.vdm macro by
displaying this parameter. I shall put it on my "to-do" list.

Thank you for sharing this conversation with me..

-peter